home»About TDQL
Count down of
2017 TDQL
About TDQL
Approved by International Cycling Union in 2002, this event has kept the theme of Green, Civilization and Harmony. It aims at promoting harmonious development between man and nature and creating a world famous sports brand. After development over the last decade, duration of the race has increased to 14 days, covering three provinces including Qinghai, Gansu and Ningxia. The race has become the top and biggest road cycling race in Asia, it is also the first national sports brand known in the world.
The race gets special attention among global road cycling races because of its distinctive geographical features, mystery customs, diverse cultures and challenge of the sport. It has become the bench marking for Chinese road cycling race, an important window of the world to know about the northwest of China, a platform for exhibition and integrative development of sports, culture and economy. The race also becomes a festival for local people and national cycling fans.
  The 15th “Qinghai Rural Credit Cup”Tour of Qinghai Lake will be held from July 17th to July 30th , with a total distance of 3631 km, 23 teams and 159 riders will participate in the race. The total amount of prize money and performance fee is one million. The 15th Tour of Qinghai Lake is another important event with a major breakthrough, it will further enhance its international status as the first national brand event of China. Organizers: The General Administration of Sport of China; The State General Administration of Press, Publication, Radio Film & Television; The People’s Government of Qinghai Province Co-organizers: The People’s Government of Gansu Province; The People’s Government of Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region; Chinese Cycling Association; Sports Center of China Central Television; Qinghai Sports Bureau; Gansu Sports Bureau; Ningxia Sports Bureau; All relevant government; Chinese Society for Environmental Sciences; China Green Foundation; China Wildlife Conservation Association